RAVE REVIEWS

“I don’t even know where to start… Easy Fix is absolutely amazing and everything we could hoped for when they played at our wedding on October 7, 2017 at Shylynn Ranch located in the Okanagan.

They were so accommodating to requests and easy to work with while preparing for our big day!

I would give them 10 stars out of 5 stars. All of our guests enjoyed themselves, the dance floor was packed and the music was perfect for the crowd!

I recommend you to have Easy Fix at your next party regardless of the reason for celebration!”

October 2017

Lindsay Friesen

West Kelowna, BC

“I honestly don’t know how to describe Easy Fix . . . AMAZING is the first word that comes to mind!

As a venue, we see a lot of bands, but Easy Fix has truly surpassed them all!  The sound was absolutely perfect, the vocals were beyond incredible.  Honestly, there aren’t enough words to fully pass along how wonderful they were.

A lot of bands seem to try and ‘fill’ something by playing louder, but you can still tell that something is ‘off’.  It’s actually hard to listen to after the first few songs, but we could happily listen to Easy Fix play all night long!

They are honestly the only band we can now truly recommend.

After hearing them, we now know there IS a difference between bands and Easy Fix has officially topped them all!

We can’t wait to have them back!  🙂

October 2017

 

Angie Ross

Owner, Shylynn Ranch, Salmon Arm, BC.

Easy Fix were awesome at our wedding!

Perfect set list and they were really accomodating with requests.  We had a ton of guests who stayed the whole way through until the end – just to dance!

I think everyone of them commented on how great the band was.

We can’t recommend them enough!”

The Laurel Packing House, Kelowna, BC.

September 2017

Curtis and Sarrah Campbell

Burnaby, BC

“Always a huge increase in the fun factor when you guys play. We had a great time!”

September 2017

John Hudson

Past Commodore, West Kelowna Yacht Club

“Hi Lorill,

You and the band were so great this weekend!

Everybody was so impressed with the music and the positive interaction with the crowd.

We all had a great time and we are so grateful that you made the time to play for our event”.

August 2017

Tracy Hodgson

Member, Kelowna Yacht Club

“Thank you guys for playing for us! I had so much fun dancing that I barely sat down after you started playing. Your song choices were great, and your sound was amazing! All of my guests were raving about you guys the next day. I would recommend your band highly to anyone who loves to dance and have a good time!”

August 2017

Rebecca & Charles

Sorrento, British Columbia

“We are so excited to have Easy Fix coming back to play New Year’s eve for us, and this community will be excited too! They are still talking about you from Valentine’s Day. I think you are a hard act to follow and we are very grateful to have you coming back. Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you again.”

March 2017

Tor and Rae Cooper

Canoe Victory Hall

“Thanks to Easy Fix for providing the best entertainment for our wedding at The Harvest Golf Club.  You made the energy for our reception amazing!”

The Harvest Golf Club, Kelowna, BC.

February 2017

Stephanie & Craig

Vancouver, BC

“Dear Lorill and the members of Easy Fix:

Thank you so much for another great evening of great music, dancing and fun. Your band is considered one of the highlights of the year for those who come to the “Friday Night Dance” for adults with disabilities at the Parkinson Recreation Centre . As musicians, you have such a wonderful way of connecting and engaging with our folks who have physical and cognitive disabilities. Music breaks down the barriers for those who have challenges and EVERYONE has a great time together. Your playlists are always on point despite the wide age range.

See you again soon!”

Parkinson Recreation Centre, Kelowna, BC.

January 2017

Wendy Serko

Recreational Program Assistant, City of Kelowna

“Dear Lorill, thank you for another great performance at the Bylands Christmas party this weekend!  Once again, you and the band provided a fantastic evening for our group!  Like previous years, we received many compliments on Easy Fix from our employees and guests.   Everyone loved it!   You are also very accommodating and easy to work with during set up and throughout the evening performances.  It is great to work with such a professional group. We are looking forward next year!”

Kelowna Golf and Country Club, Kelowna, BC

December 2016

Colleen Hardie

Human Resources Manager, Bylands Nurseries Ltd.

“It’s always a pleasure for our team to have Easy Fix on site and our clients LOVE working with you!”

Delta Grand Hotel, Kelowna, BC

August 2016

Claudia Elston

Senior Conference Services Manager, Delta Hotels - Marriott. Grand Okanagan Resort

Easy Fix was the highlight of our wedding reception! Working with the band was completely seamless from the first moment we contacted them to the last song they played. Our guests had a wonderful time all night long and the band kept the dance floor packed throughout the entire evening with great energy and spot-on performances of classics and current hits.  Everyone would have danced all night if we had been allowed to! If you’re considering having a band to play your event, call Easy Fix right away – we give them four thumbs way, way up!”

Hotel Eldorado, Kelowna, BC

June 2016

Alex Eberts & Treny Sasyniuk

Vancouver, BC

“As a professional working in the wedding industry, I attend a lot of weddings. I had the pleasure of working alongside Easy Fix for a wedding this spring. They were great to communicate with prior to the date, showed up on time, set up was a breeze, and then delivered a great night of entertainment for the guests. They had so many people up and dancing, working up a sweat!! A great experience all around!!! I would highly recommend them for your wedding entertainment!”

Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, Kelowna, BC

May 2016

Shawna Gray

Principal Planner, White Orchid Wedding Consulting

“Thank you so much, you guys were amazing!  I received a lot of great comments on the band that night and the next day. My feet were sore from dancing ALL night!  Great job!”

AGM at Delta Grand Hotel, Kelowna, BC

April 2016

Laurie Murray

Canadian Diamond Drilling Association

“I would like to thank each and every one of you in the band, for providing us with an amazing evening of awesome music. You are all totally professional in the way you present yourselves and know how to make an event, an absolute success. You are all fabulous and you made Scott, Sarah, and all the guests enjoy themselves to the end.”

Banbury Green Campground, Kaleden, BC

September 2015

Adele Dewar

Mother of Groom, Banbury Green RV Park & Campground

“You guys absolutely killed it and had the whole room rocking! We just loved your entire playlist.”

Hotel Eldorado, Kelowna, BC

August 2015

Melody Pfeiffer & Greg Adams

Long Beach, CA

Easy Fix were great to work with. They were very friendly and responded quickly to questions prior to the wedding day. They are very flexible to accommodate either your choice of pre-selected list of songs from their repertoire or have them play to the mood of the crowd, or anything in between. They showed up earlier in the day to set up and communicated directly with the venue to alleviate stress from us having to do it. They also took time to learn a special first dance song of my choosing, which was amazing! Thanks very much Easy Fix“.

Hotel Eldorado, Kelowna, BC

July 2015

Annie and Zahid

London, United Kingdom

Easy Fix was the perfect addition to our amazing day. They had the best song list we could find in the Okanagan and they asked which songs we liked the best and stuck to them!

Our family and friends keep saying that you guys were one of the top highlights at the wedding. Our friend said ‘I kept hearing songs I love and thought, oh I guess the DJ is playing because it sounded like a fully produced song, but then I realized it was the band!’.  It is too bad that we had to end at midnight because I am sure everyone would have danced until 6am the way things were going. Thank you for so much being such a great part of our wedding day.  Christine and I thought Easy Fix were amazing to work with and you were all very entertaining and energetic musicians.  Hopefully we see you around Okanagan events for years to come! If you are having a wedding or any event and need a live band, I would call Easy Fix. It is well worth the price of admission.”

Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, Kelowna, BC

July 2014 

Josh Malate & Christine MacNab

Calgary, Alberta

Easy Fix was amazing to work with!! They were quick with answering all questions prior to the wedding day, and working hand in hand with all the other vendors, including the DJ for all set up and equipment. The second the band arrived at the venue they were extremely friendly and figured out all set up with smiles on faces. They even went above and beyond to help cover up an awkward wall that wasn’t the prettiest sight!! They arrived early for when they were supposed to start playing, and started right on cue when it was time. They had the dance floor crowded and jumping all night, playing all the best songs. They are an extremely talented band and I will for sure be recommending them for future weddings :-)”

Bonita’s Winery, Penticton, BC

August 2014

Bethany Armstrong

Owner, Peace of Mind Wedding Services

” Wow!!!!  Want to dance? If you would like to hire a band for your upcoming function that would accomplish this task ?…  Easy Fix is the answer. I have hired Easy Fix to play for our club the last 4 years and this band consistently packs our dance floor over and over again! Members & guests just can’t get enough.  Quite frankly, when I advertise this group for upcoming events, we sell out almost immediately. I often get asked when or where do they play next? I am amazed at their huge selection of songs and how they easily pack they dance floor right from the very first song. They certainly know how to get the party going.  Awesome vocals, awesome experience.  Looking for the right band? Easy Fix is certainly it! You will certainly be thrilled! ”

West Kelowna Yacht Club

March 2014

Martin Gerard

Commodore, West Kelowna Yacht Club

“I have had the chance to see the growth and development of Easy Fix into one of Kelowna’s top cover bands.  I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for a great cover band for their corporate, wedding, or live music event.”

September 2014

Ryan Donn

Singer/songwriter, Event producer, Digital Creative, Councillor at City of Kelowna

“Dear Lorill & Band:  This is a follow-up to your fabulous performance at our August 24th wedding.  You were amazing and the compliments were flowing from all of our guests with respect to the amazing music & performance by your band!  The evening had all the components of what constitutes a wedding reception, but the magic truly was in the entertainment that you brought to all the guests to create a memorable evening with laughs, fun, carefree atmosphere and music with sparkle.

Russ and I are so grateful for what you brought to our special evening, and by far, your musical input was the most influential part of the evening to make it such a success.  The music selection, energy/vibe, and ability to read the crowd was spectacular.  We wish you absolute success with your band and know that you will get multiple bookings from our guests that wish to make Easy Fix part of an event for themselves!

We wish you health, happiness, love and many fun nights of music in your future.  We hope to have you entertain us with your fun loving approach for many upcoming celebrations!”

Private Residence, Kelowna, BC

August 2013

Dani Noble and Russell Brandt

Kelowna, BC

“We had Easy Fix play at our wedding this summer at Gatzke Orchards.  They were awesome and a pleasure to work with. Not only did they keep our guests entertained and on the dance floor all night long, Dana also learned a song on the piano that I wanted played for our ceremony music.  All our guests gave us rave reviews, which is amazing considering that I come from a very musical family.  I would highly recommend this band for a wedding, or any event for that matter.  Thanks so much guys, you definitely helped make our day one to remember!”

Gatke Orchards, Oyama, BC

July 2013

Jillian Aucoin & Jesse Spiess

Kelowna, BC

Easy Fix was a pleasure to work with; they were prompt, professional, and they provided the perfect atmosphere for our outdoor wedding.  The easy mix of music kept all ages happy and the dance floor packed.  The bride and groom were very happy indeed!  If you are looking to add the appeal of live music to your wedding or next event you can’t go wrong with Easy Fix.”

The Cove Lakeside Resort, West Kelowna, BC

July 2013

Leha Ward

Owner, Okanagan Executive Events

Book us Today.

Don’t be shy, get in touch. If you are interested in working together, send us an inquiry and we will get back to you as soon as we can! We want to play for you.
Contact Us